Society of Vacuum Coaters Foundation
Home
2018 SVC Techcon Sponsorships: 5K Run and Casino Night
Donor Page
Donations for Vacuum Wizard Video
Technical Scholarship Information
College Scholarship Information
Governance Policies
Corporate Information
IRS Form 990 Documents
Board Members Page
Archives
Links
Terms and Conditions

Welcome to the SVC Foundation Web Page

SVC Foundation General Fund Donation

2018 5K Run Sponsorship ($300)

2018 Techcon Casino Night Sponsorship ($500, $700, $900, $2000, $3950)

Mission Statement

One of the SVC's long-term goals has always been to support charitable, educational, and scientific activities. The SVC Foundation was established in July 2002 to help realize this goal.

As its first initiative, the Foundation created a scholarship program aimed at supporting enterprising students and practitioners who have an interest in furthering their education in the field of vacuum coating technology. The Foundation also grants travel awards to students to attend and present technical papers at the annual SVC Technical Symposium.  Since its inception, both programs have awarded over $250,000 in scholarships to students from the United States, Canada, China, Lithuania and Spain. In 2017 we awarded over $23,000 in scholarships and travel grants.

We are striving to make a difference in the lives of our students.

Please continue reading about our activities in the following pages and learn how you can get involved in supporting the mission of the SVC Foundation.

Our Board of Directors


Ed Wegener

SVC Board Chair
ed@dhfco.com

Paula L. Becker, Esq.
Secretary
Fil-Tech, Inc.
paula@filtech.com

Wolfgang Decker
Director, Special Events Co-Chair
Advantech US
wdecker@advantechus.com
 
Caitlin A. Mathey
Director,
Special Events Co-Chair
Cacejen Vacuum Inc.
cacejen@gmail.com
 
James N. Hilfiker
Director, Scholarship Committee Chair
J.A. Woollam Co., Inc.
jhilfiker@jawoollam.com

 
Bill Meredith
Sputtering Components

bmeredith@sputteringcomponents.com

John Felts
Director, Past Chair, Webmaster
Nano Scale Surface Systems, Inc.
jtfelts@earthlink.net

Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus, Sonoma State University
bhichwa@earthlink.net
 
 
Past BOD Members
 
Paolo Raugei
Frank Zimone
Pamela T. Luecke
Jim Seeser
Steve Sedlak
John B. Fenn, Jr. 
John Marcantonio
Traci Langevin
Tony Broomfield
Leon McCrary
Elizabeth Josepheson
Don McClure
Ira Miller

Graduation Crowd Cheering

2017 Scholarship Winners

Our current brochure


DONATE NOW

SVC Foundation, Inc.
PO Box 10202
Albuquerque, NM  87184
 

SVC Foundation Privacy Policy

Copyright 2012, Society of Vacuum Coaters Foundation